International Hoops

Preview: Estonia vs Greece – BallinEuropeBallinEurope

Preview: Estonia vs Greece - BallinEuropeBallinEurope

Itโ€™s the eighth day of EuroBasket 2022 and the final day of action in Group C in Milan. Estonia look to end their tournament on a high while Greece aim to keep their momentum going into Berlin

Where and when?
Mediolanum Forum, Milan, Italy. Tip off: 17.00 CEST, 16.00 BST, 11.00 EST, 08.00 PST

Record to date
Estonia 1-3 (L vs Italy, L vs Ukraine, L vs Croatia, W vs Great Britain)
Greece 4-0 (W vs Croatia, W vs Italy, W vs Great Britain, W vs Ukraine)

What do the bookies say?
Unsurprisingly Greece are big favourites at 3/50 with Estonia at 25/2. Greece are favoured by -16.5 on the point spread.

What do we say?
Greece have the opportunity to rest whoever they want in this one with top seed secure so thatโ€™s a big factor to watch out for ahead of tip. Giannis Antetokounmpoโ€™s absence from the win over Great Britain was only announced an hour before tip so donโ€™t be surprised by a few DNP Rest calls shortly before tip.

Estonia are out of the tournament but theyโ€™ll be eager to end this one on a high and Maik Kotsar will want to show his stuff against Georgios Papagiannis so expect a lot of battles in the paint here with Eesti pressing hard for the full 40 minutes.

The pick
Greece will win and stay perfect but Iโ€™m betting against them covering. Estonia will keep this respectable.

BallinEurope is ramping up its YouTube game this season. Subscribe to our channel now for player exclusives, analysis videos, and much more.

Emmet Ryan


Powered by

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at BallinEuropeโ€ฆ