NCAA Women

Big Ten Reveals Women’s Basketball 2022-23 Campaign

Big Ten Reveals Women's Basketball 2022-23 Campaign


ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten revealed its 2022-23 women’s basketball conference schedule on Wednesday morning. The slate includes 18 total games for the Rutgers women’s basketball team, including nine games at Jersey Mike’s Arena and nine on the road.  

The Big Ten previously announced Rutgers’ conference opponents in June and today revealed dates for all the contests. Times and television designations will be announced in the coming weeks.  

 

The Scarlet Knights will kick off Big Ten play at home against the conference regular season champions, Ohio State, on Sunday, Dec. 4. The team will follow up with two road contests to round out the 2022 portion of the schedule, traveling to Illinois on Wednesday, Dec. 7 and Penn State on Friday, the 30th.  

RU will return to Jersey Mike’s Arena for a pair of home contests to kick off the New Year, hosting Maryland on Monday, Jan. 2 and Nebraska on Saturday, the 7th. The team will then get right back on the road to challenge Minnesota on Thursday, Jan. 12 and meet the Terps once again just 13 days later, on Sunday, the 15th.  

To finish out the first month of 2023, RU will trade home and road games, including bouts versus Michigan (Thursday, Jan. 19), at Michigan State (Sunday, Jan. 22), against Penn State (Thursday, Jan. 26) and at Indiana (Sunday, Jan. 29). 

Following the Scarlet Knights’ trip to the home of the Hoosiers, the squad will enjoy a short bye week before getting back on the court to meet Wisconsin on Sunday, Feb. 5. The following Thursday, Feb. 9, RU will also host Purdue. 

Rutgers will take a quick road trip to face the defending Big Ten Tournament Champion Iowa Hawkeyes (Sunday, Feb. 12), before returning to Jersey Mike’s Arena for another home contest against Northwestern on Wednesday, Feb. 15.  

In its final road stand of the campaign, RU will meet a…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Rutgers University Athletics…