College Hoops

Team & Individual Honors Announced at Boilers Back in Action

Team & Individual Honors Announced at Boilers Back in Action

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – Women’s cross country and men’s golf were recognized with team academic awards and a host of Boilermaker student-athletes were honored individually as part of Purdue Athletics’ annual Boilers Back in Action event, once again held on the eve of the opening of the fall semester on campus.

Women’s cross country repeated as the President’s Cup winner for having the department’s best grade-point average (3.69) during the 2022 spring semester. The Provost’s Award went to men’s golf for having the most-improved GPA during the previous semester.

Purdue’s top moments and performers from the extremely successful 2021-22 school year were also given special recognition. All-Americans from the 2021-22 school year were also recognized Sunday.


Big Ten Advisory Commission Diversity & Inclusion Excellence Award: Kerris Roberts – Women’s Track & Field

Joe Tiller Excellence Award: Tim House – Executive Senior Associate Athletics Director / Associate VP for Development (Leader of the John Purdue Club)

Tyler Trent Award: Women’s Basketball

Electric Plus Community Service Team of the Year: Baseball


Individual Female Performance, Single Event: Inez Wanamarta at the NCAA Women’s Golf Championships

Individual Male Performance, Single Event: Aidan O’Connell in Football’s Music City Bowl Victory

Male Team Performance, Single Event: Football’s Victory at No. 2-ranked Iowa

Female Team Performance, Single Event: Volleyball’s Regional Semifinal Victory vs. BYU in the NCAA Tournament

Female Athlete of the Year: Sarah Griffith – Soccer

Male Athlete of the Year: David Bell & Jaden Ivey (Co-Winners) – Football & Men’s Basketball

Female Team of the Year: Volleyball

Male Team of the Year: Men’s Basketball


Awarded to Purdue student-athletes who exemplify the spirit of determination that makes walk-ons successful. It is named after former football walk-on Ben Korschot.

Jake Jarvis – Baseball

Alexa Pinarski – Softball

Blake Ratliff – Men’s Swimming & Diving

Tyneilus Morrow – Men’s Track & Field

Thomas Penola – Wrestling


Established by former football players John and Bull Durham, the award…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Purdue Boilermakers…